1 of many evening bike rides: may 2013

The time of year

..when a post rush-hour bike-venture around the city is always a good idea.

My knee is still chillin’ following running the half-pig. But the good news – so far nothing else, (biking or skateboarding) has caused any discomfort.

..in other words…”it’s on”.

Started off with making my way to the top of

Vine St.

, next to CVS in Corryville. Enjoyed another free fall down Vine. Then took a right to get to Washington Park.

Came to the corner of 14th and Elm and discovered the new paint jobber on the building at the NW corner of the park. I believe it’s turning into a retirement home. I would definitely walk my dog everyday if I lived there.

13thelm

…and a photo I took of it back in March, DSC_1195

here’s the google map location identifyer, (north is to the right),

map

Washington Park

is a pretty alright spot.
WPfield

and

the tree

rules

WPtree

Continued south from there to the river, then headed east. I read part of rehabilitating “runner’s knee” is building muscle around the knee. Walking up staircases is a good way to do so because of it’s low-impact on the knee.

Picked up the bike and treked up.

acrosstheriver

South Shore Condo’s finishing construction.
across_zoomed

This copyright 2010 website still has the original plannned 2nd tower:

tower

Then, facing west,

parto

Blue house. New Windows. Painted.

blue_house

Leave a comment